Jerry Davenport


Jerry Davenport was 25 years old in 1974 when he founded the Dust Bowl. He served 20 years as president and tournament director. In his last Dust Bowl in 1993 he was 44 years old. He resigned as Dust Bowl president May 31, 1994 at 45 years of age.

Jimmy T. Bush, Sr.


Jimmy T. Bush, Sr. was 53 years old in 1994 when he became president. He served 21 years as president and tournament director. His last Dust Bowl as president was in 2014 at 73 years of age. He was known as “The Official Voice of the Dust Bowl” and started the Dust Bowl Program Book.

Byron W. Owen


Byron W. Owen was elected president September 24, 2014 at the age of 54. His first Dust Bowl as president and tournament director was in 2015. He has been involved in every Dust Bowl since its inception, and active in many capacities such as volunteer, coach (one of the winningest), entertaining PA announcer, vendor, and committee member. He has also worked to bring in Community Partners. He has developed a digital and social media presence with a website, Facebook, and Twitter.